2020 District Award of Merit Nominations

Nominations are now being accepted for The District Award of Merit which is presented by councils upon recommendation of the district.
Nominees must:

  • be registered Scouters who render service of an outstanding nature at the district level.
  • have given “noteworthy service to youth,” either inside or outside of Scouting—or both.
  • have gone beyond the duties of their volunteer position.
  • maintain a positive attitude and work in cooperation with the district and council.

You can’t nominate yourself, but if you know anyone who should be considered for this award, please click the link below for a form.

All nominations should be submitted to Luke Vetti, District Commissioner no later than 21 May, 2021.

Nomination Form Click Here

Previous Recipients:

2006 – John Allen, Keith Hurley, Michael Milone

2007 – William Covington, Kelly Cummings, Christine Lovell,                Robert “Bob” Preston, Linda Milone

2008 – Scott Bailey, Evans Drake, Paul Lovell

2009 – Lee Adcock, Cindy Morris, Scott Street

2010 – Bennie Good, Heather B. Mulvihill
2011-Gary Thompson, Pat McDonough, Dywana Saunders-Confroy, Brooks Zerkel
2012- William Mulvihill II, Jeannie Claytor, Fred Klotz
2014- Dee Klotz, Jesus Portillo
2015- HC Davis, Kathleen Dunn, Dan Maloy

2016- David Robinson, Mike Davis


2018-Frank Howard, Eric Johnson

2019-Jaime Quinn, Michael Sos

This entry was posted in District News. Bookmark the permalink.